Sunday, 4 September 2011

Evidence and DJ Premier - You

Dilated Peoples front man Evidence is back with the next 12" from his new album "Cats and Dogs". The track is called "You" and is produced by DJ Premier. Its a dope track which is slightly slower than your average Premier joint but it works well with Evidence's intricate lyrics and nice flow. The loop is a cool guitar sample with a vocal sample thrown in for good measure with Premier's trademarked scratches throughout the track. The new album drops on the 27th of September and the track listing can be seen below;
  • 1. "The Liner Notes" (feat. Aloe Blacc) The Alchemist
  • 2. "Strangers" Twiz the Beat Pro
  • 3. "The Red Carpet" (feat. Raekwon & Ras Kass) The Alchemist
  • 4. "It Wasn't Me" Rahki, Daniel "Danny Keyz" Tannenbaum
  • 5. "I Don't Need Love" Evidence
  • 6. "You" DJ Premier
  • 7. "God Bless That Man"
  • 8. "Fame" (feat. Roc Marciano & Prodigy) The Alchemist
  • 9. "James Hendrix" (Stepbrothers) The Alchemist
  • 10. "Late For The Sky" (feat. Slug & Aesop Rock) Charli Brown
  • 11. "Crash"
  • 12. "Where You From?" (Lil' Fame & Termanology) The Alchemist
  • 14. "To Be Continued..." Sid Roams
  • 15. "Falling Down" Rahki
  • 16. "Well Runs Dry" (feat. Krondon) Sid Roams
  • 17. "The Epilogue" The Alchemist
  • 18. "Same Folks (Bonus)" (feat. Fashawn) DJ Babu
  • 19. "Good Times (iTunes Bonus)"
  • The follow-up to Evidence's critically acclaimed solo debut The Weatherman LP. Recording for the album goes back to 2008. The first single from the album, To Be Continued..., wasn't set to be included in the album initially, but he later decided to reconsider due to the overwhelming response it received upon its leak by DJ Premier on Sirius' HipHopNation. The Album will be released on the Rhymesayers label. Evidence has also confirmed via his Twitter feed that there will be other bonus tracks besides Same Folks. There are 3 confirmed bonus tracks via Evidence's Twitter feed: Sleep Deprivation, Good Times, and Nothing Left to Say. Evidence mentioned that another track called Make it Mine may or may not be a bonus track. Check the link below to download the track You by Evidence produced by DJ Premier